Writer’s Block

I don’t know how many of you are writers.  But for those of you who are, I need to commiserate for a moment.

Don’t you hate it when, you have worked to find the perfect time to sit down, undisturbed, with a hot cup of coffee or tea, and write in solitude…only to realize that you basically have nothing to say at that moment?

Ugh!  That’s what happened to me this morning.  The whole family is asleep.  I have probably a good half an hour to myself (which, is an eternity when you have 6 children!)  And I have nothing to say!

So, this got me to thinking:  I need to be prepared for times like this.  I need to have a list of topics and/or ideas to share.  Like anything else in life, I need to “be prepared.” (Hey, you can’t really blame me…I was never a Boy Scout, and I never had any brothers, so there were no Boy Scouts in our family.  The only scouting I grew up with involved Thin Mints and having a “smile in my pocket”.)

Anyway, I am off to start “brainstorming” for my next post.  I promise, it will be far more riveting than this one was 🙂

Have a fabulous day!

Leave a Reply

